Most active construction lenders in Dallas-Fort Worth, last 90 days
RFLF 4 LLC recorded 71 mortgages or deeds of trust in Dallas-Fort Worth over the last 90 days, the most of any lender in the county clerk indexes. The 25 most active lenders are below, by count.
| # | Lender | Loans recorded |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | RFLF 4 LLC | 71 |
| 2 | Kiavi Funding LLC | 58 |
| 3 | PROSPERITY BANK | 47 |
| 4 | FROST BANK | 44 |
| 5 | CAPITAL FUND I LLC | 42 |
| 6 | CONSTRUCTION LOAN SERVICES II LLC | 31 |
| 7 | PINNACLE BANK | 30 |
| 8 | POINTBANK | 29 |
| 9 | FIRST FINANCIAL BANK | 29 |
| 10 | SOUTHSTATE BANK NA | 27 |
| 11 | WELLS FARGO BANK | 26 |
| 12 | TRIDENT REALTY INVESTMENTS LLC | 24 |
| 13 | FIRST BANK | 20 |
| 14 | PLAINSCAPITAL BANK | 20 |
| 15 | BOOMERANG FINANCE SUB REIT LLC | 19 |
| 16 | SUSSER BANK | 18 |
| 17 | WESTPORT CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC | 17 |
| 18 | DOUBLE BACKFLIP LLC | 17 |
| 19 | TRUIST BANK | 16 |
| 20 | SHERMAN BRIDGE ALT FUND LP | 16 |
| 21 | REGIONS BANK | 16 |
| 22 | CATTLEMENS BANK | 14 |
| 23 | LENDING PRAXES LLC | 14 |
| 24 | ASCENT DEVELOPER SOLUTIONS LLC | 14 |
| 25 | CIERA BANK | 14 |
Method
Every mortgage or deed of trust recorded in the county clerk index over the last 90 days counts once for the lender named on it; lender names are normalized for suffixes only. Amounts, borrowers and the property on each instrument are on the Pro plan.
Contractor and phone from the Fort Worth permit portal; owner and job value from Fort Worth's daily permit feed. Dallas publishes no permit feed with a value or a contractor, so the city arrives through its zoning cases, deeds and the DCAD roll. Buyer, seller, borrower and lender from the Dallas, Tarrant, Collin and Denton County Clerks. Texas does not disclose sale prices or loan amounts, and records no notice of commencement.
Questions
- Who are the most active construction lenders in Dallas-Fort Worth, last 90 days?
- RFLF 4 LLC recorded 71 mortgages or deeds of trust in Dallas-Fort Worth over the last 90 days, the most of any lender in the county clerk indexes. The 25 most active lenders are below, by count.
- How current is this page?
- It was computed at Oct 9, 2026, 10:04 PM Eastern from the filings Groundbreak had read by then, and it recomputes about once an hour. The permit and recorder feeds themselves lag the counter by a day or two.
- Where does the data come from?
- Contractor and phone from the Fort Worth permit portal; owner and job value from Fort Worth's daily permit feed. Dallas publishes no permit feed with a value or a contractor, so the city arrives through its zoning cases, deeds and the DCAD roll. Buyer, seller, borrower and lender from the Dallas, Tarrant, Collin and Denton County Clerks. Texas does not disclose sale prices or loan amounts, and records no notice of commencement. Every row on a project file links to the source document.
- Can I cite these numbers?
- Yes, with a link to https://pro.groundbreak.city/dfw/stats/top-construction-lenders and the computed time. The method is stated on the page.